site image
site image
site image

All Obituaries

Covid-19 UPDATE


Due to the recent mandate (Executive Order No. 147) by N.C. Gov. Roy Cooper on June 24, 2020, Bumgarner Family Funeral Service and Crematorium (Laurinburg) and Bumgarner Family Funeral Service...

Thi Hillard Mocksville


  Thi Den Hillard, 65, passed away Saturday, July 4, 2020 at Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center in Winston Salem. Her remains are being sent back to Vietnam to be with her...

Bonnie Nemerov Fayetteville


Bonnie Jean Peele Nemerov, 81, passed away on Tuesday, June 30, 2020 at Pinehurst Health and Rehabilitation Center. A funeral service will be 4:00 p.m. Sunday, July 5, 2020 at the Bumgarner...

James "JD" Thompson Troy


James “JD” Dermont Thompson, age 72, passed away Sunday, June 21, 2020 at his home. A service will be Thursday, June 25, 2020 at 11:00 am under the arbor at Love Joy United Methodist...

Myrtle Haywood Biscoe


Myrtle Staley Haywood, age 91, passed away Friday, June 19, 2020 at her home. A Celebration of Life Service will be held at 11:00 am Tuesday, June 23, 2020 at Laurel Hill Baptist Church...

Vera Griffin Troy


Dr. Vera Ella Griffin passed away Thursday, June 18, 2020 at FirstHealth Hospice House in Pinehurst. Funeral services will be held at 12:00 p.m., Saturday, June 20, 2020 at Family Worship...

Nancy Pierson Laurinburg


Nancy Elizabeth Pierson, 75, passed away on Thursday, June 18, 2020 at Morrison Manor, surrounded by her family. Family and friends are invited to attend a Celebration of Life gathering at 11:00...

Bradley Thompson Mt. Gilead


Bradley Reid Thompson, age 67, passed away Friday, June 12, 2020 at his residence. A funeral service will be at 3:30 p.m. Sunday, June 14, 2020 at Holly Mount Baptist Church officiated by Rev....

Mary Peters Mt. Gilead


Mary Elizabeth Carey Peters, age 63, passed away June 11, 2020 at her home.  A memorial service will be Thursday, June 18, 2020 at 4 pm at the residence of Norm and Evelyn Compton, 199...

William "Buck" Broadaway Troy


William “Buck” S. Broadaway, 70, passed away Thursday, June 11, 2020 at FirstHealth Hospice House in Pinehurst. The family will have a memorial service at 2:00 p.m. Saturday, June 13,...
Page 1 of 228
© 2020 Bumgarner Family Funeral Service And Crematorium. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA